Sleepy Town of Poole

I could not wait to write the blog on this! I LOVED Poole! It is 2 hours on the fast train from London. Once off the train I made my way through the main streets to the waterfront, it is a harbour with shops and restaurants lining it. I went to the Quay Cafe (http://quaycafepoole.com/) for brunch then made my way around the coast.  The views were gorgeous and was so refreshing to get a sea breeze. I could see in the distance the point and when googling at Brunch it was Sandbanks beach. I walked to the start of the point and soon realised that it was a lot further than anticipated so will have to come back and take the bus next time to get my beach fix.
IMG_4383

 

Kids were playing, dogs were being walked, it seemed that a lot of retired people lived there as many were out and about and there was a bench to catch your breath every 10 or so metres. On my way back I stopped to lie in the sun, with several dogs coming to say Hello!

IMG_4374.JPG

 

There are several ferries running throughout the day to Brownsea Island, and around the harbour. I took the cruise as by then it was 4pm and I wouldn’t have enough time to see the island before last boat. It was a nice and relaxing way to end my day before grabbing some dinner and making my way back to London. I can’t wait to go again!

Until next time x

2 thoughts on “Sleepy Town of Poole

Leave a Reply

