Bath time! – Part 2

Roman Bath's, Bath, United Kingdom

Sunday was my favourite day in Bath. I started it by going to the Roman Bath Kitchen for breakfast where the staff were lovely and I got a bacon and egg roll with a teapot of herbal tea. Then I walked across the cobbled street to the Roman Bath’s. It was so interesting, there was a lot of information and you get a free audio guide to take with you around. At the end you get to drink some of the water which is a little odd as the water is warm and you can taste that there are minerals etc. in it.

Roman Bath's, Bath

Then I made my way to the Spa! They do a two hour welcome spa for £37 on the weekend. It includes towel, shoes, and a robe and you get to go to a couple of pools, one of which is on the roof and aromatherapy sauna rooms. It was just what I needed! Especially on a cold day, it was so good to relax and enjoy the experience. After begrudgingly leaving the spa I did the audio guide for Jane Austen. It was really interesting and made me want to live in that time. I had run out of time, but there is also a Jane Austen centre that you can go to.

Jane Austen's House, Bath

Now it was time for food again! I went to Cosy Club, and got some tapas and a drink. The food was amazing! Perfect way to end my weekend in Bath, before getting the train back to London.

Until next time x

Leave a Reply

